
We actually have nothing against Facebook friends who use the social media app’s Live feature. Go on, broadcast whatever you want. There's one thing, however, that annoys us: getting notified whenever someone on our list—even when we’re not tagged—is “going live.” Because, honestly, very few people are interested a video of someone ranting and making parining in public.
We know that you can just ignore the Live notifications, but we're sure you've accidentally clicked on them before and ended up being seen as a viewer. Oftentimes, they're just really annoying disruptors to the app experience that you can definitely do without.
1. Go to "Settings" > Click "Notifications"
2. Find “On Facebook” > click the “Edit” link
3. Scroll down until you see the “Live Videos” option > Click the drop-down and select “All Off”
Once you clicked “All Off,” you will no longer receive notifications that a live stream has started. Enjoy a more peaceful Facebook app from now on.
This story originally appeared on Fhm.com.ph.
* Minor edits have been made by the Femalenetwork.com editors.