Although Facebook Messenger makes it easier for you to catch up with friends while doing other things on your phone, it also makes you more likely to send messages to the wrong conversation. Sometimes, it can be fixed with a quick apology, but there are moments where you probably wish you could keep the wrong people from reading them. Well, now you can breathe easy because Facebook has finally rolled out a feature on Messenger that allows people to remove messages from conversations!

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

The feature started rolling out on February 5 for Android and iOS devices. With it, users can tap on a message they want to delete within 10 minutes after sending it. There's an option for you to remove it for yourself or for everyone in your group. It deletes your message, but there will be a note saying you removed something from the conversation.

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

The addition of the undo feature was announced in late 2018, when people found out that Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerbergand presumably other executivescould delete their messages on the app, which led to complaints among its users. Facebook tested the beta version internally in 2018 before making it available to the public.

More From FemaleNetwork.com

This story originally appeared on Spot.ph.

* Minor edits have been made by the Femalenetwork.com editors.

Get the latest updates from Female Network
Subscribe to our Newsletter!
View More Articles About:
Social Media Facebook
Recommended Videos
Comments

Latest Stories

5 Easy and Affordable Steps to a Healthy and Sustainable Lifestyle, According to Moms

When you hit your 30s, it’s time to be more conscious about your lifestyle.

This Exclusive Travel Fair Offers Easy Installment Schemes for Your Next Big Vacation

BPI credit cardholders, this is the best time to score great airfare discounts!
Load More Stories