Author Topic: Friends and Relationship: Hanggang saan ang boundary?  (Read 2828 times)

ChickenHeart

• Probationary
Friends and Relationship: Hanggang saan ang boundary?
« on: August 28, 2015, 12:53:24 am »
Hello, it's my first time to join in an online forum, so please excuse my noobness...
I just can't seem to find a satisfying answer and would like to ask your opinion about this.

I'm a conservative, traditional type. My BF of almost 3 years knows it, and he is also strict with me (e.g. he doesn't want me to give my phone number to just anyone, he doesn't want me to wear shorts, doesn't want me to stay outside late at night, etc.) which I interpret as something that a decent guy would normally want from a girl for security in our relationship. I respect what he would like me to do, and I gladly obliged if it meant he'll feel more secure and at peace. He's not very thoughtful, like he's not into making a special greetings for me or buying flowers/gifts, but I didn't mind at all, as long as we are good and happy together. He also doesn't like PDA, and doesn't appreciate me even holding on to his arm while we're walking kasi hindi daw sya sanay even with his own mother holding his arm (I think it's also partially because I'm taller than him though).