Author Topic: What brand is your recommendation for luggage?  (Read 113927 times)

teeyah

• Heroine of My Life
  • Junior GirlTalker
    • Chronicles of Vanity
What brand is your recommendation for luggage?
« on: April 26, 2010, 11:55:16 am »
I badly need to replace my luggage for my upcoming trip and Samsonite and Rimowa are both too high end for me. Any recommendations from you girls? Thanks everyone!  :)
Makeup, Skincare Reviews and Inspiration: http://www.chroniclesofvanity.com/

mama squeak!

• Board Moderator
  • Super GirlTalker
Re: What brand is your recommendation for luggage?
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2010, 04:25:50 pm »
Though I've no personal experience I've heard American Tourister is good (Samsonite makes them).

I've always used Samsonite but I treated myself recently to a set of Rimowas. And I'm super loving it!

:)

chardonnay

• Inspired
  • Junior GirlTalker
  • There is nothing else!!!
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2010, 11:26:14 pm »
My concorde is also good. If u'r not getting the not so high end brand, consider getting the one with zipper kasi yung parang di lock lang haist delikado. Nasiraan na ako nun, buti i always have belt. I also now prefer yung tela kesa sa plastic kasi I have also experienced na mabasag talaga sya though pinalitan naman naman ng airline. Sana lang nadeclare ko nang mas medyo mahal pa kasi yung mahal dito cheap type lang katapat sa kanila :D)
LiFe Is Not AboUt FiNdiNg YouRseLf, It is AbOut CrEaTing YourSelF!

aquacharly

• Super GirlTalker
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2010, 07:32:54 pm »
Though I've no personal experience I've heard American Tourister is good (Samsonite makes them).

I've always used Samsonite but I treated myself recently to a set of Rimowas. And I'm super loving it!

:)