Author Topic: HELP: Whey Protein Brand  (Read 9604 times)

mixeeplikstick

• GUYTalker
  • GirlTalker
  • Guy Talker
HELP: Whey Protein Brand
« on: January 25, 2014, 01:54:31 am »
Hi guys and sis, I just want to ask if what brand of whey would you recommend since I am trying to gain additional weight. I've been working out for 2 months now and I have been buying my Whey Protein from GNC kaso ang mahal even with my 20% discount as a Gold Member. I gained 2 lbs since I started going to the gym. I like GNC Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60 and I already consumed 2 3lbs canisters each costs P4,895 :P (P3,916 with the 20% discount). Cutting workout po usually ginagawa ko sa gym that's why I picked this product coz for me it's actually be great cutting whey due to one scoop being only 93 calories with 20 grams of protein per scoop. There is added carnitine and several other goodies, but too little per scoop to make a difference. Less than one gram of sugar per scoop is great as well. I consume this as my Pre (1 scoop) and Post (1 scoop) workout drink and 2 scoops even on my none workout days.

But as I've said it's expensive that's why I am looking for alternative brand which cost less and gives the same or even better result. Hope to hear your advices and opinions mga bro and sis. Thanks in advance. :)

mixeeplikstick

• GUYTalker
  • GirlTalker
  • Guy Talker
Re: HELP: Whey Protein Brand
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2014, 01:57:32 am »
additional info lang po, I don't take my whey protein as a meal replacement since mataas po metabolism ko. I eat after I drink it.

qt_ben17

• Super GirlTalker
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2014, 12:43:14 pm »
optimum nutrition gold standard.

dami ko iba tinry but i keep coming back to this, unbeatable quality and value. i used this all year round, regardless if im bulking, cutting or maintenance phase
eto na naman sila, "mas better" , "pinaka the best"

qt_ben17

• Super GirlTalker
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2014, 12:45:56 pm »