If you're tired of seeing annoying posts on your Facebook newsfeed, feel free to click that "Unfollow" button. However, if you want to digitally cut ties with someone, like a crazy ex, an annoying acquaintance, or a toxic co-worker, the Unfriend button is there for you to use.

But what if someone has done the same to you? Would you even notice if they unfriended you? We know you're curious to find out. To help you, here are three of the safest and most recommended apps that will help you discover who left your online circle.

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

1. Who Deleted Me

A Google Chrome extension called Who Deleted Me downloads your Facebook's friend list and notifies you once someone unfriends you. This extension saves your friends list once you access it for the first time, then it rechecks it whenever you click on the app and lets you know if there are any changes. In case there's a change, it will notify you with this message: "You've made (number) new friends and lost (number) friends." Simply click "Let's go see who" to find out who the culprit is. It also makes a distinction between those people and friends who just deactivated their accounts. 

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

More From FemaleNetwork.com

2. Social Fixer

Another browser extension you can use is Social Fixer. Aside from tracking who unfriends you, Social Fixer filters your news feed by hiding content with politics, spoilers, and posts that you've already read. After installing the extension, just click the Social Fixer icon (the wrench) in your Facebook account, and click the "Friend Manager" box. Now, you'll be notified once you've been unfriended. 

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

3. Still Friends

For iOs users, there's an app called Still Friends, which checks your friends list and notifies you if you've been deleted from someone's list. The catch is that you have to pay "credits" in order to see who that person is.

Remember, though, that none of these programs are approved by Facebook. Using other programs gives strangers access to your personal information, like those crazy Facebook quizzes. If you don't want to authorize other apps, don't click that download button.

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

More From FemaleNetwork.com

This story originally appeared on Fhm.com.ph.

* Minor edits have been made by the Femalenetwork.com editors.

Get the latest updates from Female Network
Subscribe to our Newsletter!
View More Articles About:
Social Media Facebook
Recommended Videos
Comments

Latest Stories

Erwan To Anne: 'I can’t wait to be a father to your child'

Erwan shared a sweet message to the soon-to-be mom on It's Showtime.

Brides Share the Biggest Challenges in Planning an Out-of-Town Wedding

"Given that it's a destination wedding, we had to think about our guests a lot more than usual," says one Pinay.

5 Celebrity Makeup Artist Secrets That Will Elevate Your Beauty Routine

Check out these pro tips from Jennylyn Mercado, Megan Young, Janine Gutierrez and more stars' go-to MUA.

The 5 Skills You Need to Launch Your Own Business

Make sure your business runs smoothly or improve your career in the corporate world by honing these skills.

Drew Arellano on Why Investing in Travel with Kids is Worth It

"What's golden is they actually experience different cultures firsthand."
Load More Stories