Author Topic: What shampoo do you use for your dog? What is your dog's bath schedule?  (Read 8800 times)

lonely_dad

• Guy po ako
  • Junior GirlTalker
  • hay tigang :(
Treat your dog with the same care as you would treat a purebred pet. They have the same sensitive skin under the fur. Our regular soaps can be too harsh. Baby shampoo is a better choice.

ive been using it for more than 3 years na
no problem whatsoever

mommyxthree

• Junior GirlTalker
It's so much easier to dry our shih tzu's hair now kasi naka summer cut siya.  We still use the shampoo with conditioner that we got from S&R.  Yung St. Roche na nabili namin parang hindi siya ganon kabango. 

For owners with dogs that have long hair, how do you dry your dog's hair?

minabey

• Junior GirlTalker
I've been keeping my dog on a puppy cut now but before I was trying to grow him out, I was reliant on the blower and lots of towels. With a longer hair kasi, as with humans, you can't rub the hair vigorously kasi it will cause the hairs to break and tangle so mejo piga-piga muna after ng banlaw, then gawing doggie burrito using towels to absorb most of the water. then I use a hair dryer on lowest heat setting and far enough to not cause too much heat on him. My hands are always on the path of the air so I know when it gets too hot.

Use a pinbrush, sis, it's a real game changer. Find the ones that don't have balls at the end. Like this one: https://s14.postimg.org/bww4oa7wx/2017-05-25_125719.png

it gets to the roots of the hair to lift but it doesn't hurt when you get tangles because the pins just bend.

Another option to the hair dryer is if your vacuum has a feature for it, it does dry fast but the noise level is too much for me, mas lalo na sa dog siguro and it's inconvenient holding the nozzle, the dog, and switching the thing on an off.

Sorry for the long answer but I hope it helps. :)

mommyxthree

• Junior GirlTalker
^yes sis! this definitely helps :)