Author Topic: Signed the contract but 3 days after employer rescinds (cancels) it (HELP)  (Read 7911 times)

timetraveller

• Junior GirlTalker
Hi mga sissies :) I hope you could help me with this.

I'm a teacher who graduated March last year and my current job is my very first job. When I entered this school last year, I signed a contract with them effective from May 2014-March 2015.

A few weeks ago, there have been speculations na magtatanggalan nga raw dahil sobra sa teachers (they hired more teachers because they were in a "bridging" program). When I got hired, I was never told that this is the case -- that there is a possibility of me being forced to resign at the end of the school year since I'm an excess (I am the last one to be hired, and the rule is "last in, first out"). Nonetheless, I tried applying to different schools to have more options just in case.

Last Friday, our HR officer asked me to sign a contract. So, natuwa naman ako and I assumed that my contract will be renewed since may pinapirmahan ngang contract. I cancelled interview and exam schedules in other schools since akala ko nga mags-stay pa ako sa current school ko na 'yun.

But yesterday (Tuesday), I was told that the school is already rescinding the contract since they cannot accommodate me anymore -- that if they would still hire me, there will be a case of under loading for the other teachers. :(

During the time that they told me that they are cancelling out the contract I have signed, it was already the 3rd to the last day of the school year. :(

May habol po kaya ako? Thanks sa mga sasagot sissies. :)

17glut

• Senior GirlTalker
wala ka magagawa, employer nag rescind nyan so move on ka na lang and it'd be best to look for another company na lang.

timetraveller

• Junior GirlTalker
Ganun po ba 'yun? Kapag employer ang nag-rescind, wala na magagawa?

Eh bakit kapag employee ang nag-rescind, hindi ganun kadali?

Pero thanks sa input po :)

17glut

• Senior GirlTalker