Check out Good Housekeeping’s foolproof guide to cooking the perfect steak, just in time for Father's Day! On stands now for only P120.

Grab a copy now!

Good Housekeeping
December 08, 2011

Palace Announces 18 Holidays for 2012

Here's the list of holidays for next year for those who missed President Aquino's proclamation.
2 Comments
Add Yours

President Noynoy Aquino signed Proclamation No. 295, which details the holidays for year 2012, on November 24, the palace announced on December 1. The proclamation lists 18 holidays in total consisting of 12 regular holidays, five non-working days, and one special holiday.

A new addition to the list is the declaration of Chinese New Year, January 23, as a special non-working day to show the people's "solidarity with our Chinese Filipino brethren who have been part of our lives in many respects as a country and as a people."

Below is the complete list of holidays for 2012 as listed in Proclamation No. 295 on Gov.ph:


A. Regular Holidays     
    

  • New Year’s Day - January 1 (Sunday)
  • Maundy Thursday - April 5
  • Good Friday - April 6
  • Araw ng Kagitingan - April 9 (Monday)
  • Labor Day - May 1 (Tuesday)
  • Independence Day - June 12 (Tuesday)
  • National Heroes Day - August 27 (Monday)
  • Bonifacio Day - November 30 (Friday)
  • Christmas Day - December 25 (Tuesday)
  • Rizal Day - December 30 (Sunday)


B. Special (Non-Working) Days

  • Chinese New Year - January 23 (Monday)
  • Ninoy Aquino Day - August 21 (Tuesday)
  • All Saints Day - November 1 (Thursday)
  • Additional special (non-working) day - November 2 (Friday)
  • Last Day of the Year - December 31 (Monday)


C. Special Holiday (for all schools)

  • EDSA Revolution Anniversary - February 25 (Saturday)


* Note: The dates for regular Islamic holidays Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha will be declared after the exact dates are determined on the Islamic calendar or upon Islamic astronomical calculations.


(Photo courtesy of PEP.ph)

COMMENTS
Name :
Email :
Website :
Comment :
Security Image
 
 
NOTE: FemaleNetwork.com is a CLEAN ZONE. Editors reserve the right to delete obscene comments.
Filter comments by:
  • 1choi_ko9 Dec 08 2011 @ 09:31am Report Abuse
       
    I miss long weekends... :(
  • twiztedsoul Dec 12 2011 @ 11:48am Report Abuse
       
    This is so cruel :( Dakilang KJ = Noy2
Filter comments by:
1 to 2 of 2
 
follow us
LATEST Articles
MOST READ Articles
Catcalling Is NOT A Compliment
It is harassment.  Jun 25, 2016 
Girls Are Protecting Other Girls from Harrassment
Who run the world?  Jun 25, 2016 
2 Women Who Will Inspire You to Be a Better Person
Don't be afraid to take risks.  Jun 23, 2016 
7 Reasons Why You Should Embrace Your Cellulite
Love those lady lumps!  Jun 23, 2016 
8 Crazy Things That Legit Commuters Experience Everyday
Sasakay kang empleyado, lalabas kang mandirigma.  Jun 22, 2016 
ADVERTISEMENT