Get weekly updates via email!
tip of the day TUE 02 SEP 14
Record your baby's laughter. Play it whenever you're feeling the burn at work.
  • Good House Keeping
    Forever young Cheska Garcia-Kramer talks about her stay-gorgeous secrets, mommy bliss, and the surprising success of #TeamKramer in the August issue a.k.a. the Anti-Aging Special of Good Housekeeping!
    Good Housekeeping
  • Women's Health
    Build the confidence to strut in a pair of jeans with our 28-day pound-shedding, lean muscle-building workout, and learn the best cuts for your body type with our easy style guide.
    Women's Health
GIRLTALK

Author Topic: Don't know what to do with my career. I'm lost  (Read 2227 times)

fall2pieces

• Junior GirlTalker
    • Tumblr Me and I'll Tumblr You
Don't know what to do with my career. I'm lost
« on: August 07, 2011, 12:56:43 PM »
hi guys. i just want to share my story. im a Business graduate 6 years ago. im turning 27 this year and i still don't know what to do with my career.

i started as a bank teller in a big local bank when i was a fresh graduate, i stayed there for only 3 months due to burn out and i guess due to i was naive back then. then i transferred to a government owned company and i worked there for more than a year.
i was happy with my colleagues but then i left coz i was a contractual employee and i was not lucky to get a permanent position. i tried working again with a private company, a big local bank again but i only lasted for 4 months because i had a very difficult boss and i did not like the job.